New Curriculum

Forums Social life and activity College life New Curriculum

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Tate Riordan
    Participant

What do people think of the new curriculum?  Do you think you will end up switching over to it or staying under the current one?

Ben Peterson
    Participant

I think that the new curriculum seems to offer a lot more flexibility than the old curriculum which is very convenient. I won’t be switching over to it since I would have to essentially retake several classes, but I would have preferred it if I was an incoming freshman.

Aidan Smith
    Participant

I think the new curriculum is a great way to give students more variety. Students now wont have to take classes not necessary or redundant to what they are interested in. If i had it as an incoming student I would for sure be in it!

Matthew Berson
    Participant

I think the best part of the new curriculum is that it allows students to pick focus areas within Industrial Engineering which students were not able to do in the past. Unfortunately its hard to switch into the new curriculum as a junior, but I believe it will be beneficial for future students.

Mackenzie Dahlquist
    Participant

I think the new curriculum will allow students to more clearly understand the options available with this major and the different fields you can get involved in earlier on. Even as a junior, I think it may be beneficial for me and am considering switching.

Ryan Garley
    Participant

The new curriculum seems to replace the required classes that did not have much to do with industrial engineering with options that are more focused on different aspects of industrial engineering. I think it will give students a much greater understanding and liking of the industrial engineering program at UW.

Noah W
    Participant